Iflix adds Grand Prince to its K-Drama selection

by Haadi Bakar
0 comment

Great news, Korean drama fans. Grand Prince is now available on iFlix.

The South Korean breakout hit joins iFlix’s extensive library of popular and highly-acclaimed Korean dramas such as My First Love, Secret Garden, Goblin, The Legend of the Blue Sea, Descendants of the Sun and The Inheritors in its bid to become the premier online streaming service provider for the best of Korean entertainment.

As an iFlix exclusive, Episodes of Grand Prince will be available to stream and download for free with new episodes available weekly every Monday and Tuesday, 24 hours after the initial television broadcast by South Korea’s TV Chosun.

“We are excited to bring the latest K-drama hit to all fans in Malaysia and Brunei for free. This addition is yet another attempt to satiate the unending appetite for historical Korean drama we observed around the region and to deliver the content our viewers want to watch, on their terms,” said iFlix Malaysia and Brunei Country Manager Diane Boo.

Written and directed by Jo Hyun Kyung (Maids) and Kim Jung Min (Gunman in Joseon, The Princess’ Man), The Grand Prince tells a gripping tale of rivalry, murder and romance in the Joseon dynasty.

Grand Prince features a stellar cast including Joo Sang Wook and Yoon Shi Yoon (Baker King, Kim Tak Goo and The Best Hit) as the royal pricnes and brothers competing for power and the love of a noblewomen, played by Jin Se Yeon (The Flower in Prison). The series is based on the real-life historical conflict between two royals over the same woman.

K-Drama selection on iFlix.

iflix is the world’s leading entertainment service for emerging markets, offering users unlimited access to thousands of TV shows, movies and more. The service has a vast selection comedies, drama, K-drama, Turkish drama, Bollywood, Nollywood, cartoons, movies, live sports and more from Hollywood, the UK, Asia, The Middle East and Africa.

iflix is currently available to consumers in Malaysia, Indonesia, the Philippines, Thailand, Brunei, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Myanmar, Vietnam, the Maldives, Kuwait, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Iraq, Lebanon, Egypt, Sudan, Cambodia, Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, Nepal, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment